Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Latta on Nomination of Ann Marie Buerkle as Chairman of CPSC

Jul 25, 2017

WASHINGTON, DC – Digital Commerce and Consumer Protection Subcommittee Chairman Bob Latta (R-OH) issued the following statement today after Hon. Ann Marie Buerkle was nominated to serve as the Chairman of the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC).

“I am pleased to see that Acting Chairwoman Ann Marie Buerkle has been formally announced as the nominee for the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC). This agency has one of the most important functions in society, as it must prioritize the protection of consumers while ensuring the safety of products on the market. I am confident in Chairwoman Buerkle’s ability to lead this agency and look forward to working with her to improve the lives of American consumers and business owners.”